KAYA FM

Last week sunday the 8th, was a very special day for me, not only was it my woman’s birthday, but I also got an opportunity to be interviewed on The World Show hosted by Nicky B on Jo’burg based radio station Kaya FM.

I was a bit nervous on my way there, feeling a bit intimidated because of the station and Nicky B’s reputation, I knew I had to say all the right things and make sure that the music was relevant to their theme JAZZuary.

I suddenly felt comfortable and felt at home (Kaya) as soon as I got inside the studio, simply because I had thorough knowledge about the show and the music that’s played there….The interview went smoothly, the mix blended well with the theme, messages came flocking in from the show’s loyal listeners, from my friends, followers and everyone else who was tuned in to the show.

These are all the tunes I played:

1.Antonio Lyons – Sunday Morning (BBB SERIES)
2.Nomarema – Blues For T (BBB SERIES)
3. Re:Jazz ft. Alice Russell – Gabrielle
4. Big Bang – Yo Yo Jazz
5. Herbie Hancock – Be Still
6. Wax Poetic – Oriental Wind
7. Diesler – A Little Something
8. Curtis Fuller – Minor Vamp (Basement Boys Remix)

This so far, is my greatest highlight for the year 2012!!!

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12.1K other subscribers